Discussion: Does Christmas have Pagan Roots?

On Thursday, December 14, I’ll be hosting an exciting live discussion between Michael of Inspiring Philosophy (Christian) and Ocean Keltoi (Germanic Polytheist) on the topic of whether Christmas has Pagan roots. The claim that Christians borrowed their Christmas traditions from pagans is something that most of us have heard. Michael says there’s no real evidence that Christmas has Pagan roots, while Ocean claims there is.

The discussion goes live at 8pm Central (6pm Pacific/9pm Eastern) on Thursday, December 14, 2017. Here’s the link to view live (and watch later):

Click Here to View the Live Event

Michael is the mastermind behind the incredibly popular “InspiringPhilosophy” YouTube channel. His channel boasts nearly 50k subscribers (at the time of this discussion) with some videos closing in on half a million views. I recommend checking out his two-part series on Christmas (part 1, part 2).

Ocean’s religion is called “Heathenry” or Germanic Polytheism. His background is history, and claims that Christmas definitely has at least some Pagan roots.

Total
13
Shares

SUBSCRIBE. BE AWESOME.

Get updates on new posts, upcoming live discussions, and more.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*